#39 on 21.3.15

poetry-1024x768.jpg
This stone is a part of an art project by Kristina Estell, and I guess every studio in Haus II has one. Many times I read a letter from the artist where she describes her concept and asks a person who lives in the studio to send her the documentation how this stone was used. It was a pity for me because I really like this idea, but I looked at my stone on an upper bookcase and knew that I never use it. When I leave the studio, the stone will be on that place and state as at the beginning.

But it happened. Naturally, I didn’t expect and may be this magic Kristina meant.

I put a stone on a white paper

something that yet exists, real and in this case physical

in a flash it becomes just a document

invisible emotion and dust of memory

that everyone can feel but never knows

what it was in the reality

Photo and text courtesy Tania Arcimovič

First published on the Akademie Schloss Solitude blog

 
2
Kudos
 
2
Kudos